Below are the 2018 MLS officials, along with their home state or province, and their first year in that position in the league:


Fotis Bazakos
Minnesota, 2012

Allen Chapman
Utah, 2012

Ismail Elfath
Texas, 2012

Drew Fischer
Alberta, 2012

Nima Saghafi
Oklahoma, 2018

David Gantar
Alberta, 2010

Mark Geiger
New Jersey, 2004

Jorge Gonzalez
New York, 2006

Hilario Grajeda
Ohio, 2004

Juan Guzman
California, 2011

Edvin Jurisevic
Nebraska, 2008

Alan Kelly
Massachusetts, 2014

Jair Marrufo
Texas, 2000

Chris Penso
Ohio, 2012

Silviu Petrescu
Ontario, 2006

Jose Carlos Rivero
New York, 2012

Ricardo Salazar
California, 2000

NASO Interrupter – We’ve Got You Covered (640px x 165px)

Robert Sibiga
New York, 2013

Sorin Stoica
Ohio, 2012

Kevin Stott
California, 1996

Baldomero Toledo
California, 2004

Ted Unkel
Florida, 2012

Armando Villarreal
Texas, 2012

Assistant Referees

Frank Anderson
California, 2005

Ian Anderson
California, 2010

Kyle Atkins
Kansas, 2015

Claudio Badea
Massachusetts, 1997

Peter Balciunas
Illinois, 2007

Andrew Bigelow
Indiana, 2015

Cameron Blanchard
California, 2016

Eric Boria
Illinois, 2008

Philippe Briere
Quebec, 2009

Logan Brown
New Jersey, 2016

Jose Da Silva
Florida, 2016

Brian Dunn
New York, 2012

Gianni Facchini
Ontario, 2014

Joe Fletcher
Ontario, 2007

Richard Gamache
Quebec, 2012

Adam Garner
Texas, 2001

Jeffrey Greeson
Texas 2016

Jeremy Hanson
Washington, 2012

Jeff Hosking
Washington, 2009

Jonathan Johnson
Texas, 2012

Mike Kampmeinert
California, 2011

Jeremy Kieso
South Dakota, 2018

Kevin Klinger
Pennsylvania, 2012

Kyle Longville
Florida, 2015

Craig Lowry
Pennsylvania, 1996

Peter Manikowski
Massachusetts, 2007

Apolinar Mariscal
California, 2015

Eduardo Mariscal
California, 2014

Felisha Mariscal
California, 2014

Oscar Mitchel-Carvalho
Quebec, 2014

C.J. Morgante
Pennsylvania, 2005

Jeff Muschik
South Carolina, 2008

Matthew Nelson
Virginia, 2012

Kathryn Nesbitt
Michigan, 2015

Corey Parker
Virginia, 2011

Brian Poeschel
Florida, 1999

Kermit Quisenberry
Florida, 1996

Corey Rockwell
Arizona, 2005

Mike Rottersman
Washington, 2009

Danny Thornberry
Florida, 2014

Nick Uranga
Texas, 2016

Anthony Vasoli
Indiana, 2005

Chris Wattam,
British Columbia, 2018

Eric Weisbrod
Pennsylvania, 2014

Jason White
Michigan, 2014

Adam Wienckowski
Maryland, 2004

TJ Zablocki
New Jersey, 2015

Fourth Officials

Alex Chilowicz
California, 2015

Marcos De Oliveira
Florida, 2014

Baboucarr Jallow
Washington, 2014

Alejandro Mariscal
California, 2009

Younes Marrakchi
Colorado, 2013

Daniel Radford
California, 2012

Rubiel Vazquez
Florida, 2016

What's Your Call? Leave a Comment:


Note: This article is archival in nature. Rules, interpretations, mechanics, philosophies and other information may or may not be correct for the current year.

This article is the copyright of ©Referee Enterprises, Inc., and may not be republished in whole or in part online, in print or in any capacity without expressed written permission from Referee. The article is made available for educational use by individuals.

Previous articleNail the Postseason Transition to a Larger Crew
Next articlePlay Time
Referee, the world’s original sports officiating magazine, educates, challenges and inspires officials at all levels.